Missouri State University

Excellence in Community Service Award

The Excellence in Community Service Awards are presented annually to faculty and staff to recognize excellence in volunteer work with charitable, nonprofit, church or similar organizations within the community.

The Missouri State University Foundation will fund up to four $1000 cash awards, two designated for staff and two designated for faculty. All full time faculty and staff with at least three years of service at the University are eligible for the award.

2014 Staff Recipients

Ms. Jennifer Johnston

English Language Institute

Ms. Rachel Peterson

Office of Admissions - West Plains


Submit nominations for staff during the fall semester and faculty during spring semester.    

You need Adobe Reader to view and print this document.

2015 Staff Nominations due October 24, 2014

Staff Nomination Form

2015 Faculty Nominations due February 20, 2015 

Faculty Nomination Form