Excellence in Community Service Award

The Excellence in Community Service Awards are presented annually to faculty and staff to recognize excellence in volunteer work with charitable, nonprofit, church or similar organizations within the community.

The Missouri State University Foundation will fund up to four $1,500 cash awards, two designated for staff and two designated for faculty. All current full time faculty and staff with at least three years of full-time service at the University are eligible for the award.

2018-19 Awards

Staff nomination deadline is Friday, October 19, 2018

Staff awardees are recognized at the All Staff Recognition Luncheon held in January 2019.

Faculty nomination deadline is Friday, March 8, 2019 
Faculty awardees are recognized during the All Faculty Recognition Reception held in May.

2018 Faculty Recipients


2018 Staff Recipients 

 2018 Awardees

  • Tara Benson
    Associate Director PSU - Director Student Engagement, Springfield campus
  • Scott Schneider
    Director, Business and Support Services, West Plains campus