Excellence in Community Service Award

Annual awards are presented to faculty and staff in recognition of excellence in volunteer work with charitable, nonprofit, church or similar organizations within the community.

The Missouri State University Foundation funds up to four $1,500 cash awards annually - two designated for staff and two designated for faculty. All current full time faculty and staff with at least three years of full-time service at the University are eligible for the award.  This award is intended to recognize employees who volunteer their time in significant ways outside of their university positions.  


Nomination Deadlines

Nominations may be submitted at any time.  Early submissions will be held until appropriate time.    

Staff:  Nomination deadline for 2022 staff awardees is Friday, October 22, 2021
Faculty:  Nomination deadline for 2022 faculty awardees is Friday, March 4, 2022 

Recipients are typically recognized during their respective annual recognition/appreciation events. 

Congratulations to the 2021 recipients

2021 Faculty 


2021 Staff 

  • Mandi Muse
    Departmental Academic Advisor, Criminology
  • Jason Ray
    Director, Center for Resource Planning and Management

2021 staff community service award recipients ​​​​​