2020 Candidates and Issues Forum

Candidate Forum: The 132nd District
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
5:30 PM live via Zoom Webinar
A virtual forum will feature Crystal Quade and Sarah Semple, candidates for representative for the 132nd district.
Sponsored by Missouri State University’s Office of Public Affairs Support and NAACP Springfield, this forum is part of a series of candidate and issue forums organized by 10 community organizations working together to engage and educate voters.
KSMU Radio (91.1 FM), the local NPR affiliate station, will be sharing the forum at a later date.​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​State Representative, District 134
Thursday, October 8, 2020
5:00 PM via Zoom
Republican candidate Alex Riley and Democratic candidate Derrick Nowlin. Hosted by League of Women Voters of Southwest Missouri
State Representative, District 135
Thursday, October 8, 2020
7:00 PM via Facebook Live
Republican incumbent Steve Helms, Democratic candidate Betsy Fogle and Green Party candidate Vicke Kepling. Hosted by Junior League of Springfield via Facebook Live.
Ballot Issue Pro-Con Forum on Amendment 3
6:00 PM via Zoom 
Senate sponsor of Amendment 3 Sen. Dan Hegeman (R) and No on 3 campaign director Sean Soendker-Nicholson. Hosted by Drury University’s L.E. Meador Center for Politics & Citizenship
This forum will be broadcast on KSMU Radio (91.1 FM) at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 20.
Meeting ID: 941 2779 0184
State Representative, District 130
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
5:30 PM  via Zoom
Republican candidate Bishop Davidson and Democratic candidate David Gragg. Hosted by Ozarks Technical Community College’s Social Sciences Department and nonpartisan student organization Politically Active.
Meeting ID: 941 2779 0184
For more information on listed forums contact: 

Mary Ann Wood, Director, MSU Office of Public Affairs Support at maryannwood@missouristate.edu.



Be Civil, Be Heard program

Drury University’s L.E. Meador Center for Politics & Citizenship

Junior League of Springfield

KSMU Radio

Leadership Springfield

League of Women Voters of Southwest Missouri

Missouri State University’s Public Affairs Office

NAACP Springfield

Ozarks Technical Community College’s Political Science Department

Springfield-Greene County Library District